Monday, September 17, 2007

Clay County Resolution

On September 17, 2007 I was honored by the Clay County Commissioners at the old county courthouse during a monthly meeting. They passed a resolution in honor of the Teacher of the Year selection to celebrate the occasion. It was a very nice recognition and it was noted that Clay County is the home to the last two Missouri Teachers of the Year. The 2006-2007 Missouri Teacher of the Year was Darryl Johnson, a Communication Arts teacher at Smithville High School - another excellent school district in Clay County.

ABOVE : Craig Porter - Eastern Commissioner of Clay County, Ed Quick - Presiding Clay County Commissioner, Eric Langhorst - 2007/2008 Missouri Teacher of the Year and Larry Larson - Western Commissioner of Clay County at Clay County Commissioner Meeting held on September 17, 2007.

No comments: